Adieu Lonesome George

Par , July 8, 2012 12:54 pm
Lonesome George

Lonesome George

Lonesome George, la dernière tortue de Pinta Island est morte le 24 Juin 2012. Il laisse le Monde appauvri d’une espèce puisqu’aucun autre spécimen n’a pu être trouvé et toutes les tentatives d’accouplement avec des femelles d’espèces proches ont échouées. Son âge était inconnu mais estimé autour de 100 ans, il est mort de cause naturelle.

Nous sommes heureux d’avoir pu le voir lors de notre séjour sur l’île de Santa Cruz Island il y a un an et demi. Il était la mascotte des Galapagos.

Un Ballon Dans l’Espace

Par , June 1, 2012 9:20 am

Mon ami Marc quitte San Francisco aujourd’hui pour rejoindre le Centre Spacial Kennedy en Floride. Il va suivre un programme d’études dans la International Space University afin de poursuivre son rêve de travailler sur un programme spacial.

Pendant la dernière année et demi, il a lancé 4 ballons, enregistrant photos et vidéos. Je l’ai aidé pendant les deux derniers lancements afin d’en réaliser une vidéo (HD):

Pour plus d’informations, allez voir son site web (en anglais): www.beyond62.com

Vendredi Vidéo: Une Histoire Pour Demain

Par , April 13, 2012 4:29 pm

La vidéo du jour est une magnifique réalisation d’un couple voyageant au Chili et en Patagonie. À regarder en plein écran et en HD.

Vendredi Vidéo: San Francisco

Par , February 4, 2012 1:43 pm

Golden Gate Bridge - SF

 

On nous demande souvent pourquoi nous avons décidés de revenir à San Francisco. Il y plusieurs raisons à cela comme d’excellents amis et notre amour pour les nouvelles technologies mais la vidéo d’aujourd’hui est peut-être la meilleure façon de vous montrer ce qu’est une journée à San Francisco. À Jouer en plein écran et en HD.

 

Vendredi Vidéo: Tour Du Monde Rapide En 5 Minutes

Par , January 20, 2012 9:55 pm

C’est vraiment le genre de souvenir vidéo que j’aurais aimé ramener de mon voyage. Il faut cependant, être vraiment bon et beaucoup d’équipement pour faire ce genre de chronophotographie. Merci de partager cette superbe vidéo de ton tour du monde Kiendlam!

À regarder en HD.

Panorama Theme by Themocracy

Farewell Lonesome George

By , July 8, 2012 12:54 pm
Lonesome George

Lonesome George

Lonesome George died on June 24th, 2012 due to natural causes. He was more than a mascot of the Galapagos. He was the last specie of the Pinta Island tortoise. While is exact age is unknown, he was believed to me more than 100 years old.

Before Lonesome George’s death, all attempts to mate him with closer female species of his kind failed.

We are very thankful to have been able to see him when we visited Santa Cruz Island a year and a half ago. Lonesome George remains a symbol of the urgent need to conserve nature.

Near Space Balloon Experiment

By , June 1, 2012 9:13 am

My dear friend Marc is leaving the Bay Area today for the Kennedy Space Center in Florida. He will attend the International Space University‘s Space Studies Program to pursue his dream of working on a space program.

For the past year and a half, he launched a total of 4 weather balloons in “near space”, taking pictures and video during the process. I assisted him in the last 2 launched and made a video from it (HD):

For more information, check out his website: www.beyond62.com

Friday Travel Video: A Story For Tomorrow

By , April 13, 2012 4:28 pm

Thank you to our friend Maddalenna for finding today’s travel video which is an amazing production from a couple traveling through Chile & Patagonia. Enjoy in HD.

Friday Travel Video: San Francisco

By , February 4, 2012 1:42 pm

Golden Gate Bridge - SF

 

People ask us why, after seeing so many amazing places, we decided to move back to San Francisco. There are many explanations including great friends and our love for new technology, but today’s video might be the best way to show you what a day in San Francisco is like. Enjoy in HD.

 

Friday Travel Video: Speeding Around The World In 5 Minutes

By , January 20, 2012 9:55 pm

This is the kind of video souvenir I would have loved to bring back from my trip. However, you need great skills and a lot of equipment to do this kind of time lapse videos. Thanks for sharing memories of your awesome trip Kiendlam!

To be watched in HD.